#theworkingnanay

write it on nanay!

Moving on.

on April 3, 2014

The great hiatus is mainly because I am a Yolanda Survivor and I guess even without such explanation anybody will exactly get what I mean. ..

And so, this is the moving on stage. Yes, after five months of that furious Yolanda attack in our city, we all have tried to move on and still moving on. I prefer not to linger anymore with horrible stories of Yolanda as I get back to this blog merely because life has been constantly good by God’s grace after that deadly storm surge.

It’s another phase of our lives. What Yolanda has taught us is that there is always hope even in the midst of almost nothing. Many lessons have been learned and this is the time to keep going. We need to keep going! Now, that life has got back to normal again… (The city is back on its regular track) I can only thank the Lord so much for the great experience. It was a rarely different one. As I witness how our place gradually went back to normal in few months, it has taught me to be more appreciative- big and small development; everything mattered!

My family is intact. I still have my job. My husband after two weeks (of Yolanda) got back in business. We were the first subdivision in the city to have its electricity restored. .. These are just very few of the many reasons why I have to keep moving on. His been so good. All needs have been provided.

Though it is heartbreaking to look back, I still can say that there is that positive impact the strongest storm has given us. As the Lord allowed it to happen, there is an amazing purpose for everything. Decipher as you look around and contemplate. With what we see, there is no perfect reason why we can not keep on moving on.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

